Craig Johnson
Fiction -- Mystery
Donna Leon
The Walt Longmire Series:
Steve: * read, **reading
1.The Cold Dish (2004)
2.Death Without Company (2006)
3.Kindness Goes Unpunished (2007)
4.Another Man’s Moccasins (2008)
5.The Dark Horse (2009)
6.Junkyard Dogs (2010)
7.Hell is Empty (2011)
8.Divorce Horse (2012)
9.As the Crow Flies (2012)
Walt Longmire -- Sheriff 
Henry Standing Bear. - His best friend, a Cheyenne Indian
Cady - Walt's adult daughter
Ruby - Secretary
Victoria Moretti - Deputy
Ferg -
Lucian - former sheriff of Absaroka county
Chief Lolo Long - Tribal Police - from #9 'As the Crow Flies'
Virgil White Buffalo, a homeless Crow Indian, from #3
The Walt Longmire series cast of characters
    Craig Allen Johnson
Born January 16, 1961, Huntingon, West Virginia, USA
He is an American novelist and playwright. He lives in Ucross, near Sheridan, Wyoming, population 25.
Johnson has written nine (as of September  novels. His Sheriff Walt Longmire novels include The Cold Dish, Death Without Company, Kindness Goes Unpunished, Another Man's Moccasins, Junkyard Dogs, The Dark Horse (which received starred reviews from Kirkus, Booklist, Publishers Weekly, and Library Journal, and was named one of Publisher's Weekly's best books of the year in 2009), and Hell Is Empty. The Cold Dish and The Dark Horse were both Dilys Award finalists, and Death Without Company was named the Wyoming Historical Association's Book of the Year. Another Man's Moccasins received the Western Writer's of America Spur Award for best novel of 2008 as well as the Mountains and Plains award for fiction book of the year.
The A&E TV series Longmire, based on Johnson's novels, premiered on June 3, 2012. Longmire debuted as A&E's #1 original-series premiere of all time with 4.1 million total viewers.
Johnson is a board member of the Mystery Writers of America (MWA).
Subscribe Now
Help Us Out
Books for the enjoyment
and passion of words,
thoughts, and disiplines.
Photo: Craig Johnson in Toulouse in 2011
Click Here