Tess Gerritsen
Fiction -- Mystery - Romantic suspense
            Medical Thrillers

* Steven's reading // * Have read
The Rizzoli & Isles series
1 - - The Surgeon (2001)
introduces police detective Jane Rizzoli
Note: received a RITA award Romance
Writers of America in 2002 for Best Romantic Suspense Novel.
2 - The Apprentice (2002)
introduces medical examiner Dr. Maura Isles
Note: Both the hardcover and paperback editions reached number 10 in The New York Times Best Seller lists.
3 - The Sinner (2003)
4 - Body Double (2004)
5 - Vanish (2005)
6 - The Mephisto Club (2006)
7 - The Keepsake / Keeping the Dead (US / UK, 2008)
8 - Ice Cold / The Killing Place (US / UK, 2010)
9 - The Silent Girl (US / UK, 2011)
10 - Last To Die (UK / US August 16 / 28, 2012)
11 - Die Again > 2014
12 - I Know a Secret  > August 22, 2017
e-books - Short Stories
1- Freaks (Rizzoli & Isles #8.5)
by Tess Gerritsen (Goodreads Author)
Kindle Edition, 46 pages
Published May 18th 2011 by Ballantine Books (first published May 30th 2007)
2 - John Doe (Rizzoli & Isles #9.5)
by Tess Gerritsen (Goodreads Author)
ebook, 42 pages
Published July 23rd 2012
Romantic suspense
Call After Midnight (1987)
Under the Knife (1990)
Whistleblower (1992) *
Never Say Die (1992)
Presumed Guilty (1993)
Peggy Sue Got Murdered (1994)
  re-released as Girl Missing
In Their Footsteps (1994) *
Thief of Hearts (1995) *
Keeper of the Bride (1996)
Medical thrillers
Harvest (1996)
Life Support (1997)
Bloodstream (1998)
Gravity (1999)
The Bone Garden (2007)
- medical examiner Dr. Maura Isles
is a secondary character
Tess Gerritsen
Did you know:

Gerritsen's books have been published in forty countries and have sold 25 million copies.

She has confessed in her blog that her first name is really Terry and that she had to feminize that name when she was a writer of romance novels.

In 1975, Gerritsen graduated from Stanford University with a B.A. in Anthropology, intrigued by the ranges of human behavior. She went on to study medicine at the University of California, San Francisco. She received her medical degree in 1979 and started work as a physician in Honolulu, Hawaii.

...for the enjoyment
and passion of words,
thoughts, visuals and disciplines.     Page updated: April 01, 2018
"I Know A Secret"
is the twelfth book
in the Rizzoli and Isles series.
Published >
August 15 2017
Born: June 12, 1953, San Diego, California, USA
Occupation: author, medical doctor
Nationality: American
Education: Stanford University, University of California, San Francisco
Genres: Suspense, Mystery
Family: Gerritsen is married to Jacob Gerritsen, who is also a physician. She has two sons.
She enjoys gardening  and playing the fiddle.
They live in Camden, Maine, USA

Jane Rizzoli - Boston detective
Maura Isles - medical examiner
Vince Korsak
The Rizzoli & Isles series
The Surgeon
is the first book
in the Rizzoli and Isles series.
Published in 2001
Tess Gerritsen
    Inspired by the romance novels she enjoyed reading while working as a doctor, Gerritsen’s first novels were romantic thrillers. After two unpublished 'practice novels', Call After Midnight was bought by publisher Harlequin Intrigue in 1986 and published a year later. Gerritsen continued on to write another eight romantic thrillers for Harlequin Intrigue and Harper Paperbacks.

    In 1996, Gerritsen published her first medical thriller novel, Harvest. Having already decided to pursue the medical thriller genre, the plot was inspired by a conversation with a retired homicide detective who had recently been travelling in Russia. He told her that young orphans were vanishing from the streets of Moscow, and police believed the kidnapped children were being shipped abroad as organ donors. Harvest was Gerritsen’s first novel to be published in hardcover, and it marked her debut on the New York Times bestseller list at #13. Following Harvest, Gerritsen wrote three subsequent bestselling medical thrillers, Life Support, Bloodstream, and Gravity.